Welcome to Chillstep Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account
Photo

A helpful response to new and upcoming producers.

advice producing mixdown sounds

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

TheWhiteTiger

TheWhiteTiger

Advanced Member

• Producers
  • PipPipPip
  • 36 posts
  • LocationDenmark

Hello,

This is a response to Bmo27, who was asking for advice from me.

However, i feel like it could be useful for others as well.

I'm by no means a professional, but i feel like i have a good insight after two and a half year.

The music that i have up on my accounts, are very outdated compared to my current knowledge i feel.

So listening to that does not necessarily give you a reflection of my skill level. 

Here is my response.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I can tell that you are fairly new to producing, which is fine. Everyone needs to start somewhere, but it's hard for me to point out something specific that needs improvement, when everything does. That's how it always is in the start. You need to just keep at it and learn everything you can.

But a good idea would be to start learning about how you get a good mixdown. That is probably one of the most common problems for all

new and upcoming producers. And you usually don't realize that it is a problem, at least i didn't. 

Mixdown is one of the most important elements in EDM currently to get on bigger promotion channels and such.

It's a boring task, but when you figure it out, it will be very rewarding.